Apple just introduces the Apple Music Voice Plan starting at $4.99 per month

Apple has announced the new Apple Music Voice Plan, a new subscription-based music experience that’s designed exclusively for Apple Siri. With the Voice Plan, the monthly fee is $4.99, with the Individual Plan at $9.99, and the Family Plan at $14.99. The Voice Plan has been designed for Siri users so that Apple Music subscribers can access the service of over 90 million songs by using Siri.

It indicates that the users on this tier can only access and play songs, playlists, and albums in ‌Apple Music‌ by Siri voice assistant on devices like iPhone, iPad, AirPods, and HomePod mini. Subscribers can be able to subscribe to the Voice Plan by saying “Hey ‌Siri‌, start my ‌Apple Music‌ Voice trial” or by using the ‌Apple Music‌ app directly. You’ll get 7 days trial period and then the subscription plan will be charged.

Apple just introduces the Apple Music Voice Plan starting at $4.99 per month

The Voice Plan is available for one person which is similar to the regular $9.99/month Individual Plan. But it may lack the regular app-based UI in the ‌Apple Music‌ app. Apple says that users will still have full playback control including unlimited songs and skipping tracks via ‌Siri‌.

Whereas the regular Music app UI won’t be there but a ‘customized in-app experience’ with suggestions based on the music preferences and a queue of music that were played recently via Siri will be there. Voice Plan users will also have an option called ‘Just Ask ‌Siri‌’ where subscribers can learn tips to optimize the voice assistant.

The Voice Plan offers to ask Siri to ‘Play the dinner party playlist’, ‘Play something chill’, or ‘Play more like this’ keywords. Regardless of the Apple Music plan you’re using, the new playlists will be available to all subscribers. Voice Plan users will also have access to ‌Apple Music‌ (entire playlists).

The Apple Music Voice Plan will be available later this fall in 17 countries and regions, including Australia, Austria, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, Taiwan, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button