How ToAndroidiPhoneMobile

How To Tell If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat

Having social media peace and trust is something not that easy to find if you’re way too exposed to the depth of these social media platforms. This article provides a detailed guide on how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat. There are many ways one can find to resolve the above-mentioned question, but in this article, we shall be giving out the methods that are short, easy, and handy to use at any given point in time. Let’s get started.

Introduction

Snapchat is one of the most popular social platforms among Instagram, FaceBook, and Twitter that this generation uses to connect and have fun with their loved ones no matter the location is for anyone. The platform offers many creative and fun features that users can use with their photos and videos to make the conversations more attractive, engaging, and happening.

These features include stories, stickers, filters, single-chance game battles with friends, lenses, chats, memories, streaks, and last but the biggest of all, snaps. To get more details on the filters offered by Snapchat, we recommend you to go through our best snapchat filters to try, and get a live perception at your own hands.

Being one of the most feature-rich social platforms, some things are not that easy to find like getting to know if someone unadded you on Snapchat or not. It revolves a little big step compared to other social platforms to check for the same. To get that sorted here is our detailed explanation on how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat using various methods, that are pretty easy to utilize.

Snapchat Logo

Methods on how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat

Below mentioned are the methods on how to tell if someone unfriended you on Snapchat that you may use to find out in your case.

1. Using Chats Window | Pending Snap Indication:

The very first method of finding that person is to check in the ‘Chats Window’ of the application. Chats Window is the conversation center of this platform. Here, you can get quick access to your favorite chats, new chats, etc along with the option to know the status of the conversations with all your contacts. Please follow the below-mentioned steps for the complete procedure.

  • Open ‘Snapchat’ application/software on your device.
  • Tap/Click on the ‘Chat’ option, located at the bottom side of the screen.
  • List of all the people you have engaged in a conversation will show up.
  • Scroll to or filter the names showing ‘Pending’ status along with a ‘Grey Arrow’ indicator.
  • These are the users that have ‘Removed’ you from their friend list.
  • If you open any of those chats, it will say that ‘YOUR SNAPS AND CHATS WILL BE PENDING UNTIL username ADD YOU AS A FRIEND.’
  • This way you can answer the question of ‘how to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat’, using a very simple technique.
  • Want to know other methods too, read below to find more ways of finding thoses persons on Snapchat.

Method using Pending Status

2. Using the Snap Score:

The second method to know who has removed you as a friend on Snapchat is by going through the ‘Snap Score’ section. Snap Score is a score that indicates the no. of snaps (sent and received) a user has. It is visible to the user along with thriPlease follow the below-mentioned steps for the complete procedure.

  • Open ‘Snapchat’ application/software on your device.
  • Go to ‘Search’ section.
  • Type the ‘Name’ of the person you want to investigate.
  • If the name shows up, click on it to open their profile.
  • Once their profile is open, check for the ‘Snap Score’.
  • If you can see the ‘Snap Score’, you’re good to go, but if you’re unable to see the same, you have been removed from their ‘Friends’ list.
  • This is another way to answer the question of ‘how to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat.’

Method using Snap Score

3. Friends List:

The third method is by checking the friend’s list in the app. A friend’s list is a log of all the friends you have on Snapchat. Please follow the below-mentioned steps for the complete procedure.

  • Open ‘Snapchat’ application/software on your device.
  • Scroll down to ‘Friends’ section and open ‘My Friends’ tab.
  • Scroll across the page to find the user.
  • If found the name, then things are good.
  • If not found, then you have been removed from their Snapchat friend’s list.
  • Alternatively, you can search for the name as well in the search box.
  • This is another way to answer the question of ‘how to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat.’

Friends List on Snapchat

4. Story Status Subscription:

Lastly, but certainly not least is going through the stories section, where ‘Subscriptions’ can be found for those users who haven’t followed/added you back as their friend. Although this method is pretty instant, however, this can be only applicable if the person you’re looking/thinking for has posted a story status. Please follow the below-mentioned steps for the complete procedure.

Note: This method requires the person being searched to have posted a story status.

  • Open ‘Snapchat’ application/software on your device.
  • Go to ‘Stories’ section, located at the bottom right side by swiping right.
  • Search for the ‘Person’s’ name.
  • If the name is not showing under ‘Friends’ banner, then you have been removed by the user.

Subscription in Snapchat

Conclusion

This article should have been helpful to you and helped you understand the different methods were able to understand the various method of finding the users who have removed you on their Snapchat. Also, read how to make a public profile on Snapchat to get some new experiences from the application. If you have any doubts or queries regarding Snapchat working or anything else, kindly drop it down in the comments below. Till then, keep reading and exploring, and we shall see you in the next one.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Can people know if you have removed them from your friend’s list?

Yes, they can know if you have removed them from your friend’s list but it’s not a direct notification. The user removed has to undergo a few steps to know whether they have been removed as a friend or not.

Does Snapchat send friend notifications?

No, Snapchat does not send any notifications regarding the changes that you do at your end unless it’s a chat message, snap sharing or any form of direct conversation.

If someone deletes me on Snapchat, can they still see my messages?

Yes, they have access to all the old messages and media contents that have been saved within your conversation by anyone. No new message or snaps shall be visible if you have removed the user from your friend’s list.

How to check if someone follows me after I’ve un-added them on Snapchat?

This can be verified by checking the Snap Score of that user. If the score is visible, then the user still follows you.

Will someone come to know if I remove them from my friend’s list on Snapchat?

No, there is no direct notification sent for this action. The removed user would have to search a bit using the above methods to know if they have been removed or not.

By removing someone from Snapchat, what restrictions are applied to that user?

Once removed from your friend’s list, the user cannot view your stories or profile features. This depends upon the privacy settings you have applied and also the type of profile you have (Private or Public). Although, existing chats, photos, and video will be still visible to that user if it has been saved in the conversation by anyone.

Also Read – How to Send GIFs on Snapchat

Shashank Ranjan

Engineer • An Artist Exploring the World's Creativity • His friends call him 'The Creativist Guy' • Apart from writing, He's a Professional Photographer and a Pianist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button