If you are an iPhone user, you will be glad to learn that you can now delete the last 15 minutes of your Google Search History immediately.
Privacy enthusiasts have welcomed the move by Google. Right now, this latest feature is only available on iOS devices, which is really odd since Google usually brings such goodies to the Android platform first.
The feature was announced in the recently concluded Google I/O event. It is an addon to the auto-delete feature. Now, you can choose between deleting your history every three, eighteen, and thirty-six months. Users now have the ability to choose the new fifteen-minute option too.
It can be done through your profile page in the Google Search App. We must say it is quite a nifty little trick if you are concerned about your privacy.
If you are a lucky iPhone user, you will see it in the form of a popup on the Google app. Just tap on your profile picture if you want to delete the last fifteen minutes of your Google Search History.
Moreover, you can now lock the My Activity page using which will then require an extra sign-in. This might come in handy if you are sharing a Google account with someone.
Last but not least, you can now check which third-party apps have access to your Google Account data. Keep in mind that this will require some time to go through since there may be several services you have shared your Google account information with.